Inleiden – Induction

Nederlands

Helaas! Ons kind heeft geen zin om vanuit haarzelf de wereld te komen begroeten. Nu mag ik dus vanmiddag om 1 uur naar het ziekenhuis om me in te laten leiden. Met een beetje mazzel beginnen de weeën dan, óf ze doen nog een poging en dan moet ik een nachtje overblijven. Hoe dan ook, ik slaap waarschijnlijk niet thuis vanavond 😦 Jammer, ik hou er niet van om alleen in bed te liggen. Als dochterlief dan maar wel al geboren is, dan vind ik het niet zo erg 🙂

English

Alas! Our child doesn’t seem to be that eager to say ‘Hi’ to the world all on her own. So now I’ll have to go to the hospital this afternoon at 1 ‘o clock to be induced. With a bit of luck the contractions will start then, ór they will try again and then I’ll have to stay the night. Whatever the case, I probably won’t be sleeping at home tonight 😦 Shame, I don’t like lying in bed alone. As long as daughter dearest is born by then, I won’t mind as much 🙂

Let us know what you think :-)

