Eerste dag Botanische tuin – First day botanic garden.

Nederlands

Voor de verandering weer eens een post van Britje. Ik heb juist mijn eerste dag gehad als vrijwilliger in de Botanische tuinen van Christchurch. Het werk was vandaag niet bijzonder, maar het is wel lekker om weer echt bezig te zijn. Ik heb erg veel blad van het gras geharkt en daarna onderhoud gedaan in de rozentuin onder de leiding van Sue (Susan). Aardige mensen daar, al waren ze wel erg bang dat ik weg zou rennen als ze me in de regen lieten werken. Ze moesten eens weten…

English

Now a post from Brit, for a change. I’ve just had my first day as a volunteer in the Botanic gardens in Christchurch. The kind of work was not very special today, but it is nice to do something I like. I picked a lot of leaves off the grass and in the afternoon I did some maintenance in the rose garden, under supervision of Sue (Susan). They where nice people, although they were afraid I would run away when they let me work in the rain. They don’t have a clue…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. orbo
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 21:36:21

    Are you sure they are not reading your blog, and accessing you ?

    Orbo

    Reply

Let us know what you think :-)

