Werk, II – Work, II

Nederlands

Het banenzoeken gaat voort, de voortgang blijft traag. Hoewel, vandaag kreeg ik een hoopvol e-mailtje van iemand die bij een ander recruteringsbureau werkt. Op hun site had ik op een paar vacatures gereageerd, en kreeg toen deze reactie:

Hoi Frances.

Bedankt voor je recente aanmelding voor vacatures in Christchurch.

Helaas is het erg moeilijk (zo niet onmogelijk) om vanuit het buitenland een baan te vinden. Ik zie dat je goed in een paar van de posities past waar ik momenteel mensen voor zoek in Christchurch, dus ik denk dat het beste wat we nu kunnen is in contact blijven voor de komende maanden terwijl je verder gaat met je visum. Zodra je een definitieve aankomstdatum hebt voor Christchurch kunnen we een afspraak maken om elkaar te ontmoeten en de dan openstaande posities te bespreken.

Ik wens je veel geluk met je visum en hoop snel van je te horen.

Bedankt.

*Ander persoon*.

Leuk! Zo te horen schat hij mijn kansen om aldaar een baan te vinden vrij hoog in (als ik er eenmaal ben). Zodra we onze vlucht hebben geboekt neem ik weer contact met hem op en kunnen we een afspraak maken 😀

English

The jobhunt continues, the progress is still slow. However, today I got a hopeful e-mail from someone who works at another recruitment agency. I had applied for some positions on their website, and then got this reply:

Hi Frances.

Thank you for your recent application for positions in Christchurch.

Unfortunately it is very difficult (if not, impossible) to secure employment from outside of the country. I note that you are a very close match to a number of positions I am currently recruiting for across Christchurch so I think the best course of action would be to stay in touch over the next couple of months as your visa application progresses. Once you have a firm date for arrival in Christchurch we can arrange to meet and discuss the positions available at the time.

I wish you the best of luck with the visa and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks.

*Other person*.

Nice! It seems he rates my chances of finding a job over there quite high (as soon as I’ve arrived). When we’ve booked our flight I’ll contact him again and we can make an appointment 😀

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bookdragonette
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 15:56:41

    Hee! Keep up the good work. This does sound promising.

    Reply

Let us know what you think :-)

