Werk – Work

Nederlands

Of, beter gezegd, het gebrek aan werk. Ik ben druk aan het solliciteren, maar het wil nog niet zo vlotten. Veelal krijg ik de reactie terug dat ik niet in het profiel pas van hun gewenste werknemer. OK, dat kan. In de tussentijd maar weer eens een mailtje gestuurd aan mijn contactpersoon bij het recruteringsbureau. Hieronder haar reactie:

Hoi

Het is nog steeds erg rustig hier. Ik verwacht niet dat het vóór maart beter wordt. Blijf zoeken op de banensites en kom niet hiernaartoe totdat je meer activiteit ziet.

Sorry voor het slechte nieuws maar ik weet zeker dat het snel beter wordt.

Groetjes,
*Ander persoon*

Stomme kredietcrisis! Opvallend trouwens dat ze me adviseert om pas te gaan verhuizen als er meer gebeurt op de arbeidsmarkt daar. Sorry, maar we zitten aan een planning. We gaan in april!

English

Or, better said, the lack of work. I’m busy applying for jobs, but not much is coming out from it yet. Most of the time I get the reply that I don’t fit the profile. OK, fair enough. In the meantime I sent another e-mail to contact person of the recruiting agency. See her reply below:

Hi

It is still very quiet here. I don’t expect it to pick up until after March. Best to just keep looking on the job sites and don’t head over until you notice more activity.

Sorry for the bad news but I am sure it will get better soon.

Cheers
*Other person*

Darn the credit crisis! Notice that she advices me not to move until more is happening on the job market. Sorry, but we’ve got a planning to stick to. We’re going in April!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bookdragonette
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 16:05:16

    Maybe jobhunting’ll go better when they know they can ask you for a job-interview in person rather than by phone. I know you can do it. 🙂

    Reply

Let us know what you think :-)

