Job update

Nederlands

Een snelle baanzoek-update. In deze post vertelde ik dat mijn contactpersoon wel een andere leuke baan voor me in de aanbieding had. Omdat ik daar een paar weken later nog niets over gehoord had, stuurde ik maar weer een e-mail. Het antwoord hieronder:

Hi

Het is hier momenteel erg rustig. Alle banen in *bedrijf* zijn in de wacht gezet tot na Kerstmis dus neem rond December weer contact met je op.

Bedankt

English

A quick jobhunt-update. In this post I told you that my contact person might have another nice job in the offing for me. Since I hadn’t heard anything about that for a couple of weeks, I sent another e-mail. See the reply below:

Hi

It’s very quiet here at the moment. All roles in *company* are put on hold until after Xmas so will keep you posted closer to December time.

Thanks

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bookdragonette
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 15:33:18

    Good. Still, she keeps you hunting, doesn’t she? I wouldn’t like being the one who had to initiate contact every time, even when she promises she will contact you.

    Reply

  2. Brian Frances
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 09:16:05

    She didn’t promise that she would contact me, actually. Probably she didn’t want to bother me when there isn’t anything to say.

    Reply

Let us know what you think :-)

